COUNCIL APPOINTMENTS 2018/19

LABOUR APPOINTMENTS

ANNUAL COUNCIL MEETING

18 MAY 2018

Gateshead Council Labour Group nominations to Council and other bodies for the municipal year 2018/19

DECISION MAKING BODIES OF THE COUNCIL

Planning and Development Committee

Councillors D Burnett

L Caffrey S Dickie K Ferdinand A Geddes

B Goldsworthy (Chair)

M Hall M Henry

M Hood (Vice Chair)

L Kirton J Lee

K McCartney C McHugh E McMaster R Oxberry J Turnbull

N Weatherley A Wheeler K Wood

Licensing and Regulatory Committees (same membership for both Committees)

Councillors D Bradford

M Charlton W Dick

K Dodds (Chair)

J Gibson

B Goldsworthy

J Green (Vice Chair)

H Kelly

J Kieltv

R Mullen

B Oliphant

N Weatherley

Rights of Way Committee

Councillors D Bradford

C Bradley (Vice Chair)

A Geddes A Wheeler K Wood (Chair)

Vacancy

Appeals Committee

Councillors C Bradley

C Buckley

B Clelland (Vice Chair)

C Davison S Dickie F Geddes B Goldsworthy

M Goldsworthy (Chair)

M Graham T Graham J Green S Green H Haran J Kielty E McMaster

P McNally S Ronchetti J Simpson

Personnel Appeals Committee

Councillors M Charlton

C Donovan (Vice Chair)

M Gannon (Chair)

M Hall M Hood J Turnbull 2 Vacancies

Pensions and Pay Discretions Sub Committee

Councillor M Charlton

C Donovan (Vice Chair)

M Gannon (Chair)

M Hall

Special Appointments Committee

Councillors M Brain

L Caffrey

K Dodds

C Donovan (Vice Chair)

A Douglas

P Foy

M Gannon (Chair)

L Green H Haran M McNestry K Wood Vacancy

Contracts Committee

Councillors C Donovan (Vice Chair)

J Eagle

M Gannon (Chair)

L Green

Audit and Standards Committee

Councillors J Green

L Green

H Haran (Chair)

J McElroy

J Turnbull (Vice Chair)

Weatherley

Accounts Committee

Councillors C Donovan

M Gannon

Substitute M Foy

Health and Wellbeing Board

Councillor L Caffrey (Chair)

P Foy (Vice Chair)

M Graham

The Leader of the Council

Cabinet Member for Health and Wellbeing Cabinet Member for Adult Social Care

Cabinet Member for Children and Young People

OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEES

Families OSC

Councillors D Bradford

C Buckley

L Caffrey

- **B** Clelland
- C Davison
- A Geddes
- M Hall (Vice Chair)
- L Kirton
- K McCartney
- C McHugh
- E McMaster
- R Mullen
- B Oliphant (Chair)
- R Oxberry
- S Ronchetti

Corporate Parenting Sub

Councillors D Bradford

- B Clelland
- C Davison
- A Geddes
- M Hall (Vice Chair)
- L Kirton
- K McCartney
- C McHugh
- E McMaster
- B Oliphant (Chair)
- R Oxberry
- S Ronchetti

Care, Health and Wellbeing OSC

Councillors C Bradley

- M Charlton (Vice Chair)
- W Dick
- K Ferdinand
- J Gibson
- B Goldsworthy
- M Goldsworthy
- S Green (Chair)
- M Hall
- M Hood
- J Lee
- P McNally
- R Mullen
- J Simpson
- A Wheeler

Communities and Place OSC

Councillors D Burnett

- B Clelland
- S Dickie
- K Dodds

F Geddes

M Graham

T Graham (Vice Chair)

M Hood

H Haran

H Kelly

J Simpson

J Turnbull

N Weatherley (Chair)

A Wheeler

Vacancy

Community Safety Sub

Councillors S Dickie

K Dodds

T Graham (Vice Chair)

H Haran

J Turnbull

N Weatherley (Chair)

A Wheeler

Corporate Resources OSC

Councillors D Bradford

L Caffrey

M Charlton

W Dick (Vice Chair)

J Eagle (Chair)

P Foy

T Graham

J Green

S Green

M Hall

M Henry

J Kielty

B Oliphant

N Weatherley

K Wood

OTHER BODIES OF THE COUNCIL

Honours Advisory Group

Councillors M Brain

L Caffrey

K Dodds

C Donovan (Vice Chair)

P Foy

M Gannon (Chair)

B Oliphant

N Weatherley

JOINT COMMITTEES AND JOINT AUTHORITIES

Northumbria Police and Crime Panel

Councillors A Douglas

Substitutes: M Gannon

Northumberland, Tyne and Wear and North Durham STP Joint Health Scrutiny Committee

Councillors: L Caffrey

M Hall

Substitutes: M Charlton

P Foy

OUTSIDE BODIES

Local Government Association General Assembly

Councillors C Donovan

M Gannon B Goldsworthy

Vacancy

SIGOMA

Councillor M Gannon

Executive Committee

Councillor M Gannon

MAJOR REGIONAL AND LOCAL BODIES

North East Combined Authority

Councillor M Gannon

Substitute C Donovan

Transport North East Committee

Councillors S Green

J McElroy

Substitute M Brain

Transport North East (Tyne and Wear) Sub Committee

Councillor J McElroy

Substitute M Brain

Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Councillors J Eagle

N Weatherley

Substitute T Graham

B Oliphant

Governance Committee

Councillor H Haran

Substitute J Turnbull

Economic Development and Regeneration Advisory Board

Councillor J Adams

Substitute M Brain

Leaders' and Elected Mayors Group

Councillor M Gannon

Substitute C Donovan

Collaborative Procurement Sub Committee

Councillor J Eagle

Resources Task and Finish Group

Councillor M Gannon

Culture Partnership Board

Councillor A Douglas

Pensions Committee - South Tyneside MBC

Councillor B Goldsworthy

Substitute G Haley

Regional Employers' Organisation

Councillors M Brain L Caffrey M Henry